Please select one or more options:

Please, you have to select an option.
Please insert your first name.
Please insert your last name.
Please insert your email.

By moving forward you are already accepting the Terms & Conditions.

Thanks you for contacting!

Inspirations Design Book


Please insert your email.
Please insert your email.
Please insert your email.
Please insert your country.

By clicking the button below, you confirm that you have read and accepted our privacy policy.

Thanks you for your request!

ICFF 2016 Editors’ Awards Winners


ICFF 2016 Editors’ Awards Winners – The highly coveted and industry prestigious ICFF Editors’ Awards, recognizing the best and most innovative designs at ICFF 2016. For 28 years, ICFF has convened the industry’s top editors and invites them to scout the show. They choose the best of the best of the year’s design crop. This year, five editors canvased two floors of the Javits Center on Saturday, May 14 during the first day of ICFF 2016, to determine which products and exhibitors are worthy to be chosen for this coveted award.

Best rooms of 2015 by Elle Decor bb upholstery 750

See also: Design News: Melissa Flagship Store in NY

ICFF 2016 Editors’ Awards Winners (5)

The 2016 ICFF Editors’ Award winners were announced and presented by the Editor Judging Committee:

John Czarnecki, Editor-in-Chief, Contract

Wendy Goodman, Design Editor, New York Magazine and Design Hunting, contributing editor at DEPARTURES magazine

Paul Makovsky, Editorial and Brand Director, Metropolis

Catherine Osborne, Editor-in-Chief, Azure

Dan Rubinstein, Home + Design Editor, DEPARTURES

The esteemed jury recognized 11 designers and product designs, as well as awarding one of the 14 institutions participating in the annual ICFF Schools exhibitions with the Best of School Exhibition.

“This select group of designs and designers represent the best of what’s new and what’s next in design around the world,” said Kevin O’Keefe, ICFF Event Director. “We thank the esteemed group of editors who canvased more than 710 booths at the show to determine this year’s winners.”

ICFF 2016 Editors’ Awards Winners (2)

ICFF 2016 Editors’ Awards Winners (3)

And the award winners are…

Best Seating: Mellow by Océane Delain for Bernhardt Design

Best Portable Design: Champ by Visibility for Matter Made

Best Design for Social Good: Tala

Best Lighting: Concentric by Rob Zinn for Marset

Best Floor Covering: Mid Century Modern Collection by Nasiri

Best Body of Work: The Grain Family, The Church Family and The Ada Family by Brendan Ravenhill Studio

Best First Time Exhibitor: Coil + Drift

Best Storage: Crain Cabinet by Egg Collective

Best Wallcovering: Waynetopia by Wayne White for Flavor Paper

Best Furniture System: RUN by Sam Hecht and Kim Colin for Emeco

Best Kitchen and Bath: Mid by Giovanna Talocci for Effegibi

Best School: Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) for Metaproject 06

See also: Design News: Interview with interior designer John Robert Wiltgen

ICFF 2016 Editors’ Awards Winners (1)

ICFF is the premier North American global Design showcase for interior furniture, seating, carpet and flooring, lighting, outdoor furniture, materials, wall coverings, accessories, textiles, kitchen and bath and fabricators, attracting more than 700 exhibitors and 33,000 attendees from around the world.

The first annual ICFF Miami will debut on October 5 & 6, 2016, at the Miami Beach Convention Center, presenting hundreds of leading brands and addressing every facet of better interiors for residential, hospitality, commercial and high end retail.

Design News: Interview with interior designer John Robert Wiltgen bl mirror 750

Keep following My Design Agenda for the lattest design news and design ideas!


Source: icff.com

Related Blogs